Skip to content

Perp DEX review

Ostium Review: Perpetual DEX

An onchain real-world-asset trading venue with a live Season 2 points page and weekly score conversions.

Updated
Updated 2026-10-06

Quick answer

Ostium has a live, measurable Season 2 points surface, but the points page does not confirm a token or airdrop. As checked October 6, 2026, the page shows a 25M Season 2 cap, Week 40 from October 5–12, and the next conversion on October 13. Source: Ostium official site, 2026.

Last updated: October 6, 2026 — Answer framing and editorial context reviewed; dated product facts remain subject to the linked primary source.

Perpetual futures

Ostium

Availability: Arbitrum · official site linked

Key distinction: Perpetual futures venue

Constraint: Fees, liquidity, eligibility, rewards, and exit conditions

Evidence: checked 2026-10-06

Decision snapshot

Ostium

Arbitrum · Perpetual futures venue

Live

Decision lens

Protocol research

Best for

Comparing product fit, access, and current evidence

Check first

Fees, liquidity, eligibility, rewards, and exit conditions

Evidence

Checked 2026-10-06

Reward or points status

Season 2 Points

Deadline

Next conversion shown as October 13, 2026

Evidence score

7/7 · Strong

Use this page to decide what to verify next. Rewards, fees, access, liquidity, and risk can change after the checked date.

Reward mechanics · current snapshot

What counts, what is unknown, what to check

Research record

Program / status

Season 2 Points

Live · Next conversion shown as October 13, 2026

Qualifying activity

The live official points page shows a 25M Season 2 cap, Week 40 running October 5–12, and points from weekly trading/LP scores plus referrals and LP staking. It does not state a token, TGE, or airdrop conversion.

Formula / allocation

Check official rules

Token status

Not confirmed in the current snapshot

Evidence

7/7 · Strong

Checked

2026-10-06

Next manual check

Fees, liquidity, eligibility, rewards, and exit conditions

Use cost before reward. Calculate activity cost first; points can be delayed, diluted, slashed, or worth zero.

Ostium has a live, measurable Season 2 points surface, but the points page does not confirm a token or airdrop. As checked October 6, 2026, the page shows a 25M Season 2 cap, Week 40 from October 5–12, and the next conversion on October 13.

How the current season works

The live page says weekly trading and LP scores accumulate before conversion into points. It also lists referrals and LP staking as earning surfaces. Weekly scores reset after conversion, so a single all-time points balance is not enough to evaluate efficiency.

The useful research object is the weekly conversion record: score, resulting points, activity type, fees, liquidity exposure, and any jurisdiction or access restriction. Keep that record before committing capital.

Airdrop and TGE status

The current official page does not publish a token ticker, TGE date, token allocation, or points conversion to a token. Treat community claims about a future Ostium airdrop as unconfirmed until Ostium links them from an official announcement.

The page also warns that access is restricted in some jurisdictions. Do not bypass restrictions, and do not treat LP or leveraged trading as a points-only activity; both carry real market and contract risk.

Compare this fixed-cap program with Extended and RISEx in the reward tracker.

Frequently asked

The live points page currently shows a 25,000,000-point Season 2 total.

The page currently shows Week 40 running October 5–12, 2026 and the next conversion on October 13, 2026.

The current points page shows points and conversions but does not state a token, TGE, or airdrop allocation.

Trilly — HittinCorners

DeFi research & guides · Our editorial process · Methodology · @trilllllllllly on X